blank

MedINA

Das Mediterranean Institute for Nature and Anthropos (MedINA) wurde 2003 als nicht gewinnorientierte Organisation gegründet und setzt sich seither für eine harmonische Beziehung zwischen Menschen und Natur durch Forschung, Aktion und Sensibilisierung ein. Da sein wichtigster geografischer Schwerpunkt im Mittelmeerraum liegt, hat das Institut Projekte in verschiedenen Teilen von Griechenland, Albanien, Zypern, Tunesien und anderen Mittelmeerländern umgesetzt.

MedINAs Auftrag ist es, die Menschen zu inspirieren und zu unterstützen, den Wert ihres natürlichen und kulturellen Erbes für eine nachhaltige und faire Zukunft anzuerkennen. Mit einer ursprünglichen Konzentration auf drei Hauptbereiche – die kulturellen Werte von Feuchtbiotopen, Landschaften und sakralen Stätten – hat MedINA seine Tätigkeitsbereich auf traditionelle Praktiken zum Wohle der Natur sowie integrierte Konzepte zur Verwaltung und zum Schutz umwelt- und kultursensibler Bereiche ausgeweitet.

Die in den wichtigen Kernbereichen Natur und Kultur arbeitenden Mitglieder des wissenschaftlichen Sekretariats stammen aus den Bereichen Umwelt und Nachhaltigkeit, Forstwirtschaft, Raumplanung, Anthropologie, Politikwissenschaften und Psychologie.

Näheres über die Tätigkeit von MedINA erfahren Sie unter:

Website: www.med-ina.org
Facebook: @Medinanatureculture

Leave your comment
Click to access the login or register cheese

Background Image


Τhe Mediterranean Institute for Nature and Anthropos (MedINA) was founded in 2003 as a not for profit organization. Since its establishment, it has been working towards the harmonious relationship between people and nature through research, action and awareness raising. Its main geographical focus is the Mediterranean region, and it has implemented projects in various parts of Greece, Albania, Cyprus, Tunisia and other Mediterranean countries.

MedINA’s mission is to inspire and support people to recognise the value of their natural and cultural heritage for a sustainable and just future. With an original focus on three priority areas –the cultural values of wetlands, landscapes and sacred natural sites– MedINA has expanded its scope to include traditional practices that benefit nature and integrated approaches to managing and safeguarding environmentally and culturally sensitive areas.

Working at the crossroads of nature and culture, the members and advisors of its scientific secretariat come from the fields of environment and sustainability, geography, forestry, spatial planning, anthropology, political sciences and psychology.

To learn more about MedINA’s activities:

Facebook: @Medinanatureculture

Photo 14 - Camargue
Secovlje soline
Axios Delta
Photo 13 - Burullus
Photo 24 - Prespa
Photo 30 - Secovlje Salina
WordPress Themes

9 − 1 =

Password reset link will be sent to your email


You agree to the use of cookies. More information

Οι ρυθμίσεις των cookies σε αυτή την ιστοσελίδα έχουν οριστεί σε "αποδοχή cookies" για να σας δώσουμε την καλύτερη δυνατή εμπειρία περιήγησης. Εάν συνεχίσετε να χρησιμοποιείτε αυτή την ιστοσελίδα χωρίς να αλλάξετε τις ρυθμίσεις των cookies σας ή κάνετε κλικ στο κουμπί "Κλείσιμο" παρακάτω τότε συναινείτε σε αυτό.